Islamic Republic of Mauritania is located in the northeast part of Africa with Morocco bordered on its north, Senegal on its south Mali and Algeria on its east. Most part of this country is a desert land with exception of the grazing land in the north and fertile Senegal River Valley in the south. This Islamic country became independent on the 28th of November 1960. This country of Mauritania is been divided into twelve districts namely Adrar, Assaba, Brakna, Gorgol, Guidimaka, Dakhlet Nouadhibou, Trarza, Hodh Ech Chargui, Hodh El Gharbi, Tagant, Tiris Zemmour, Inchiri and Nouakchott which is the capital city of Mauritania. Livestock and agriculture are the major livelihood among the majority of the people in the country. Mauritania also has extensive deposits of iron ore and even its coastal waters are amongst the richest fishing areas in the world.

Mauritania is no doubt the most remarkable country in the continent of Africa. It is also one of the few countries of the world which offer a feeling of medieval lifestyles. Although this country has abolished slavery since 1980 still the nation prolongs to bear the enslavement of the blacks by North African Arabs. Mauritania has in store abundance of fantastic nature experience because of the climate being so hot and humid. Mauritania also preserves a number of creativity and impressive cultures which is evident almost every where in the world. It has one of the longest trains of the world which runs with 200 wagons. It is named as the seventh holiest cities of Islam because it has one of the oldest mosques in the city of Chinguetti.

Why Zorg Directory ?
  • Help Getting listed in major search engines
  • Improvement in Search Engine Rankings
  • Targeting specific keywords / phrases
  • Increased Traffic
  • Increase the Website’s Visibility
  • Brand building
Webmaster & Entertainment Resources
Recent Blog Entries